Nostalgia!

Nostalgia is the only word that came to mind when i watched the Disneyland’s Main Street Electrical Parade.

This is such a classic Disney parade, filled with original Disney magic that fills your heart up with pixie dust and seeing it again brought back so many memories from when i was little and i would sit on the curb of Main Street USA with my parents anxiously waiting for the lights to go out and the announcement to start.

MSEP is still super magical and i absolutely love it and each time i watched it tears flooded my eyes, especially when my favorite floats came Peter Pan and of course Petes Dragon the tears were flowing.

This was definitely the hardest goodbye I ever had to say…even though it was sad there are so many magical and amazing memories that will be with me for the rest of my life. I am glad that i got to say goodbye to this class Disney(land) parade where it first began… Thank you for all the memories and the magic you brought in to my life and you will always have a special place in my heart.

-Dezi

