My all time FAVORITE runDisney event is back for another take with some paw-tific news!

If this is your first time hearing of the Virtual Running Series let me fill you in: The series includes three 5k’s to complete. Participants will receive a medal for each 5k completed plus a challenge medal if you complete all three 5k’s.

The best part is you can choose your course and who your run with, my personal favorite is a trail by my house and i love to bring my pups on the run! Its great bonding with them along with perfect exercise for the both of us.

Race sales begin April 11, 2017 so be sure to mark those calendars, this also is a great way to start in training for Disneyland, Walt Disney World or Disneyland Paris races plus with this training you get to start your medal collection or you add to them!

The charity for this run is Pet Alliance of Greater Orlando which will be celebrating 80 years of saving pets in central Florida. Now the proceeds of the race don’t go to the charity but if you can, you have the option to donate a little extra to the foundation.

Will you be participating in the shorts? Let me know in the comments below!

-Dezi

 

