I get a lot of questions and comments about bringing my pups to work with me. Now they don’t come with me everyday but every weekend when I work. Usually when I work I’m there all day long, so i make sure to pack them a bag.

Some of the things I like to pack for them are:

  • Food
  • Water bowl
  • Toy
  • Travel bag
  • Blanket
  • Pee Pad

Treats and Water Bowl: Definitely essentials for any day, personally i snack all throughout the day and well so do my pups.

Travel Bag and Blanket: Travel bag is a must for me, one they are very comfortable in it and its their ‘safe zone’. I place their bag (unzipped) on a chair next to me with their blanket and thats where they stay.

Pee Pad and Toy: A toy is not an essential at all but when we have time I like to get them moving so they can stretch their legs. Now the Pee Pad isn’t an essential either but sometimes when its raining they dont like to go outside so they’ll go to the bathroom with me.

The pups lay in their bed and chill. When i go to the bathroom they come with me, and if i stop they know to sit. They don’t go up to anyone unless i give them the ok. Ive been bringing the pups to work for for almost 5 years so they know how they should act when we are there. Do you expect your pups to act certain way in different place? Let me know in the comments below!

-Dezi

