The winter is here and the temperature in the city has dropped. Although I love the cold and cuddling inside a nice warm house watching Christmas movies, drinking hot tea and wrapped in a blanket…the pups and I still need our exercise, so here are somethings the pups and i do when its cold outside.

dog-hide-and-seek.jpg

Hide and Seek

This is a great game to play and it will also a great mental stimulation for your four legged friend. Sometimes I hide treats BUT majority of the time we hide from each other.

Memory

This is a great stimulation for the pups nose, what i do is i hide the food with the pups in the room (one at a time) and than i take them out of the room of the for 30 seconds and then release them to find the treats.

7f892fb78a2e353aefce59a1abae1962.jpg

Facing the Cold…

Although i LOVE the comfort of the blanket in my nice warm house watching Christmas movies, i do layer up the pups and i and go for a walk with the pups because honestly nothing beats the nice fresh air.

What are you cold day activities you like to do with you pup? Let me know in the comments below. I would love to hear them.

-Dezi

