Disneyland has officially moved their security checkpoints for the downtown Disney area.

disneyland-hotel-06-full

You can now find the checkpoints at: The Disneyland Hotel, Mickey and Friends Parking Structure where guests can go through the checkpoint before boarding the trams to the theme parks.

nqrrwq-01-disneyhotels-timelines-me-022515

I think this is an amazing change and will help secure a larger area and keep visitors from having to go through bag checks and metal detectors multiple times. Personally I will now be including Downtown Disney in my visits because I don’t have to go through the check points so i am very excited for my next visit.

The resorts east side security checkpoint is also expected to move but i think its safe to say it won’t be moving until after the construction on the new parking garage is complete. What are your feelings on the checkpoint moves? Let me know in the comments below!

-Dezi

