600 pounds of gingerbread, 600 pounds of powdered sugar, 12 gallons of egg whites, 3.5 gallons of lemon juice, 150 pounds of fondant, 1 pound of glitter, 6 craftsmen, 2 electricians, 16 bakers and pastry chefs a ton of skills and a dash of Disney magic will create some of the most magical and biggest gingerbread houses you have ever seen in your life!

gbh2345235.jpg

One of my all time FAVORITE holiday tradition is definitely going to see the gingerbread houses the Gran Californian Resort Hotel and Spa. The smell of gingerbread fills the air as you walk into the hotel and that itself is magical in its own way because its all decked out in Christmas decorations.

gbh1304911.jpg

The details that go into the houses are just mind blowing because i can’t even get my gingerbread house to stay in one piece…I winder if Disney can lend me some pixie dust to keep it together. So do you like to make or look at the gingerbread houses? Let me know in the comments below.

-Dezi

