The Electrical Parade has made its last run down Walt Disney World’s Main Street USA last night on October 9, 2016.

main-street-electrical-parade-drum

This was its final showing at the magic Kingdom of Disney World, BUT its not its final run. Like I said in my previous blog post about the Electrical Parade Disney has decided that the final run would be where the parade started, Disneyland.

85

Although my home Disney park is Disneyland in Anaheim, Ca…it was still a very emotional night, because not only is WDW losing their nighttime parade and Disneyland is getting their original nighttime parade back, its one step closer to the retirement of a Disney classic.

a01-11

Don’t get me wrong I love the Paint the Night! Its an amazing show and I am so happy to have a nighttime parade back in Disneyland BUT The Main Street Electrical Parade just hits an emotional spark of when things were simple, so i am so excited to be welcoming home one of my all time favorite Disney parades and i am hoping to catch the first showing and of course its FINAL run which I know I will be blubbering my eyes out. With that being said, are you excited that The Main Street Electrical Parade is coming home? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!

-Dezi

