I am so excited Paris is one month away!

For me packing my running gear is already pretty stressful because I have to make sure I pack everything I’m going to need for the run, before, after and during. I like to break it up into lists Before Race, During Race, After Race.

RDM697856

Before Race:

pants, shoes, socks, undies, sports bra, hat, hair tie, arm band, iPod, watch, KT Tape, and headphones.

 

candy-by-type-chewy

During Race:

Candy

Massage-Ball-Roller-Set-Lacrosse-and-Spiky-Ball-Combo-Pack-Massage-Balls-Perfect-for-Trigger-Point-and-Foot-Massaging-0

After Race:

roller balls, medicine, sandals

Normally bringing all this is no problem when its a race in Disneyland and WDW i down worry too much because I’m usually the only one running and i can store things in my mom bag, BUT Paris is a whole other story!

RDM697856

This will be the farthest i have gone, I’m trying to make sure that EVERYTHING i need fits into my bag along with my non running clothes. So this trip since i will be participating in the 5k and 1/2 marathon i am planning on bringing two running shoes and pants for the run and everything else i normally bring, but only one roller ball, medicine and no candles. I do plan on brining other shoes and outfits, but as for running shirts I plan on wearing the ones we get from the expo.

1901432_1025698254122803_6826966301897947890_n

Now since it will be my first time in Paris i have to make sure that i make room for all the running goodies and Disneyland Paris goodies that i am planning on bringing home with me. I guess my question to all my runners out there, what are some necessities do you have to have when you are attending a runDisney event? Let me know in the comments below!

-Dezi

 

 

