Today like a dum dum i left my lights on in my car. I found out while i was at school, my mom said that my car wouldn’t start and it was making a weird noise when she tried to turn the lights off. I know a little about cars, and can do certain things BUT a car battery was a whole different story for me.

BUT our amazingly awesome and sweet maintenance guy fixed the problem and got my car to start and run again. I dont know how i am going to repay him for what i did. He could have ignored the fact my lights were on and just let my car sit until i need to use it again which would have been the next day.

I am very thankful there are caring people in the world, and i will be forever grateful and try and be the best person i could be everyday because this whole situation could have gone a completely different way.

-Dezi

