343 days and counting! 

Finally after 24 hours of calling and waiting, I can officially say I am in the first ever Disneyland Paris Half Marathon! My journey started at 7am calling and calling and it wasn’t until 1:30 today did I get a call back saying I made it in the run! 

Not only will I be running an inaugural run in Disneyland Paris, this will be my first trip to Paris and I get to experience it all with my mom! We both will be running and it’s both our first time to Paris!   What makes the trip twenty times more exciting my mom and I are eligible for the castle to chateau medal, which if you are a runDisney runner it’s equivalent to the coast to coast medal! In total we will be getting 2 medals to add to our runDisney collection! 

Let the count down begin! 

-Dezi 

